Arkansas EE Directory Demo

Photo by Michael Pruitt

Arkansas Environmental Education Resource Directory

AEEA has compiled a catalog of environmental learning opportunities in Arkansas. Included are a variety of education options for students, professional development for adults, volunteer opportunities, grants, and community programs. This list is a work in progress. Please submit your information via this Google Form if you would like to be included.

Benton County Government

County Environmental agency that educates the public about environmental sustainability and enforces environmental state laws and county ordinances.

Project Website:

http://bentoncountyar.gov

215 E Central Avenue
Bentonville, AR 72712
(479) 271-1083
Contact: Teresa Sidwell | teresa.sidwell@bentoncountyar.gov


Boston Mountain Solid Waste District

Boston Mountain Solid Waste District Logo

Boston Mountain Solid Waste District provides an integrated approach of waste reduction, reuse, recycling, composting, disposal and education. We have a variety of standards based educational programs available free of charge.

Project Website:
https://www.bostonmountain.org/

11398 Bond Drive
Prairie Grove, AR 72753
(479) 846-3005
Contact: Justin Taylor | jtaylor@bmswd.com


Botanical Garden of the Ozarks

Botanical Garden of the Ozarks

We are a member supported public garden dedicated to education and environmental awareness. We also serve as a community destination for unique nature experiences. Learn. Play. Grow.

Project Website:
https://www.bgozarks.org/

4703 N. Crossover Road
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479) 750-2620
Contact: Roslyn Imrie | rimrie@bgozarks.org


City of Fayetteville, Recycling and Trash Division

Fayetteville has an important goal: 40% waste diversion from the landfill by 2027! We want to reach this goal through increased composting, increased recycling, and increased education and outreach. Our Recycling and Trash Division environmental educators work with the public in a variety of ways, including giving presentations, at events, and leading tours of our operations, to teach citizens about waste reduction, recycling, and composting. In addition to our commercial composting service, we have a new and unique residential compost program that focuses on the importance of education and waste diversion.

Project Website:

http://www.fayetteville-ar.gov

Fayetteville Transfer Station and Materials Recovery Facility
(479) 575-8264
Contact: Taylor Gladwin | tgladwin@fayetteville-ar.gov


City of Little Rock Sustainability Office

The Little Rock Sustainability Office provides education, leadership and vision for current and future citizens, organizations and departments of the City of Little Rock to sustain our environment, enhance our economy, and achieve social equity.

Project Website:

www.littlerock.gov

701 W. Markham
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 371-4586
Contact: Lennie Massanelli | lmassanelli@littlerock.gov


Conway Department of Sanitation

The Conway Department of Sanitation operates an innovative public outreach program advocating and educating for responsible waste and recycling practices. Our award-winning “Smart Recycling” presentations and tours can be customized to classroom lesson plans, timely topics, and special events. Specific facility operations include landfill, material recovery, container leasing, and collections.

Project Website:

conwayarkansas.gov/sanitation

4550 Hwy 64 West
Conway, AR 72034
(501) 450-6155
Contact: Whitney Reuschling | whitney.reuschling@conwayarkansas.gov


Crafton Tull

We’re an engineering, architecture, and environmental consulting firm.

Project Website:

http://www.craftontull.com/

901 N. 47th St. Suite 400
Rogers, AR 72756
(479) 878-2451
Contact: Eric Fuselier | eric.fuselier@craftontull.com


Ducks Unlimited

Ducks Unlimited is the world leader in wetland and waterfowl conservation. Filling the skies with waterfowl today, tomorrow and forever.

Project Website:

http://www.ducks.org

1 Waterfowl Way Memphis
Memphis, TN 38210
(901) 500-7869
Contact: Zach Pegram | zpegram@ducks.org


Entegrity

Entegrity is an energy services, sustainability, and solar development company that is uniquely qualified to deliver innovative and sustainable solutions to Optimize Building Performance. Our comprehensive service package includes energy savings performance contracting, commissioning, energy modeling, building testing, lighting solutions, renewable energy, water conservation, and sustainability consulting. Environmental education is often offered as part of our larger projects.

Project Website:

http://www.entegritypartners.com

1403 E. 6th Street
Little Rock, AR 72116
(501) 733-9996
Contact: April Ambrose | april.ambrose@entegritypartners.com


Ferncliff Camp & Conference Center

As an expression of God’s love, we welcome people to a life of caring for Creation, others and themselves.

Project Website:

www.ferncliff.org

1720 Ferncliff Road
Little Rock, AR 72223
(501) 772-9707
Contact: Joel Gill | jgill@ferncliff.org


Girls Scouts Diamonds of Arkansas, Oklahoma and Texas

The STEAM Center at Burnham Woods is located at the Girl Scouts – Diamonds Midwest Region property in Fort Smith and is a place where girls can discover and explore their STEAM passions through hands-on, learning-by-doing activities in a girl-focused, girl-led environment. The STEAM Center is led by a STEAM specialist who hosts STEAM-focused programs and badge workshops, as well as training for leaders.

Project Website:

https://www.girlscoutsdiamonds.org/

STEAM Center 5705
Fort Smith, AR 72903
(800) 632-6894
Contact: Sarah Hyndman | shyndman@girlscoutsdiamonds.org


Girls Scouts Diamonds of Excellence

Girl Scouts- Diamonds Camps of Excellence provide a safe, fun and beautiful space for girls to be empowered to seek challenges, develop their independence, make meaningful connections with peers and learn and thrive in the outdoors.

Project Website:

https://www.girlscoutsdiamonds.org/camp

Camp Noark 250 Madison 8580
Huntsville, AR 72740
(800) 632-6894
Contact: Betony Maringer | bmaringer@girlscoutsdiamonds.org


AEEA County Map
(Click Map to Enlarge)
  • Area of Service

  • Learner Level

  • Audiences Served

  • Services Provided

  • Topic

  • Academic Focus

X